Happy birthday to an old friend!

A bit of a late post this evening…  I wanted share a birthday card I have just finished for a old friend from the school where I worked before I left to raise my children.  Also, apologies for the photo quality – the light really isn’t too good!2013-09-15 12.56.22

A little more colouring practice for me, I think I may have picked a shade too orange-y for the bear, but overall, I think it’s a cheerful birthday card to post off to Norfolk!  The present backing paper is from the Forever Friends “Party Time” pack.  I added a little ribbon down the left hand side and finished it off with a circularhappy birthday sentiment, cut using the Silhouette.

Thanks for reading x

Challenges:

Sketch and Stamp – Challenge 165

Leave a Reply

