Letter welding

I think it is time to admit that I am, ever so slightly, hooked on letter welding on the Silhouette!!  It’s just sooo easy and quick to make a sparkly, bold birthday card!!  Here’s the card I made today: 2013-09-23 09.35.37

I created the white card base in Silhouette Studio, taking one word at a time, sizing it to fit the layout I had in mind, then welded the letters together.  I then added an external offset and used that to weld the words together, with a smal rectangle between each word to allow for spacing and the striped effect.  The next step was to cut the original welded words (without the offset) from a glittery cardstock and attach to the base.  It really was quite straight forward!

Thanks for reading x

Challenges:

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts – September Challenge: Blue

C is for Challenge – Challenge 6

Silhouette Challenges: Challenge 5: Welding Letters

Silhouette Challenges

6 thoughts on “Letter welding

  1. OMG, this card is awesome! The essence of CAS style with a lot of sparkling. Love it. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

  2. Pingback: Yipppeee!! | very belle

Leave a Reply

