When Frankie Met Sketch 39….

I was sad to read that Pollycraft would be closing down this Wednesday.  However, there are so many cute stamps that are a delight to colour and create with, that the bargain hunter in me just could not resist snapping up one last bundle of digis!  Frankie was one of the images included in the bundle…
2013-10-22 14.38.22

Sketch039Coincidentally, as I was buying the bundle from Pollycraft, my inbox pinged with the latest email sent by From the Heart Stamps.  I love the sketches on their site, and often use them for layout inspiration.  So I figured, maybe it was time to enter their challenge, with the current sketch and, of course, Frankie!  And, while I’m at it, there are several other Halloween challenges that Frankie could find her way to…C Is For Challenge, Stamp and Create and Crafty Boots to name a few!

I have used plain black cardstock, with two DPs from Shery K Designs, Frankie was printed on a white cardstock, adding stitches with the Silhouette and coloured with Pro-Markers.  While my normal skin tones are coming on nicely now, I think maybe I need a little more practice when it comes to green skin tones…..  Finally, the skull and crossbones, chosen to echo the clips in Frankie’s hair, was a freebie clipart piece, cut by the Silhouette and glazed with clear embossing powder for a nice sheen.

Finally, goodbye and good luck to Paula at Pollycraft!

Thanks for reading x

Challenges:

From the Heart Sketches – Sketch #39

C Is For Challenge – #8 Halloween

Crafty Boots Challenge – Halloween

Make My Monday – Halloween

Stamp and Create – Halloween

Whoopsi Daisy – Halloween Colours

The Pink Elephant – TPE22: Trick or Treat

Through The Purple Haze – Anything Goes With A Twist Of Halloween

Created With Love – Halloween Blog Hop

30 thoughts on “When Frankie Met Sketch 39….

    • I really recommend them! So much more flexible than a traditional rubber stamp – the size can be changed, you can flip them over and best of all (in my opinion!) a clear print everytime!

  1. Fab card, I love your little Frankie, she is so sweet. Lovely backing papers and embellishment. Thank you for sharing your work with all of us at Crafty Boots challenges.

    Dionne

  2. Frankie is adorable! Love her hairbands! Thanks for playing with us at The Pink Elephant this week in our “Trick Or Treat” Challenge!

  3. LOL, this image is so funny! I am so glad you will be our GDT, your cards are so delicious. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

  4. Gorgeous card! Very sad to hear Pollycraft have closed (and I missed it). I love your bright colours and the papers from Shery K look great. I may have to go and investigate it.

    Thanks for joining us at Through the Purple Haze Challenges.

    Lucy DT x

Leave a Reply

