Halloween Goody Bags

Every year I make a little treat bag for my two children for Halloween.  This year was no different, except that I had help…from the Silhouette!  No more hunching over a sheet of card with a steel ruler and a craft knife – today I simply loaded in a free template I found at www.practicallyfunctional.com, adjusted the size slightly as I have the smaller Portrait rather than the Cameo and pressed cut!  While the Silhouette worked away, I tried (and failed) to tame my ribbon stash….  Moments later, I was folding and sticking the giftboxes together and filling them with treats!  Here they are:

2013-10-30 07.38.15

I added a piece of acetate to the window for the Smarties Jacko’Lantern to peek through, nestling on some purple tissue paper to hide the other sweets.  A little piece of purple ribbon to close the box and a cute tag created using the Stitched Happy Halloween stamp from MelJen, coloured with ProMarkers and plenty of glitter were the finishing touches.

I’d like to enter the following challenges with this project:

MelJen – Fa-BOO-lous: Halloween, anything but a card

Sparkles Monthly Challenge – Halloween

Thanks for reading x

2 thoughts on “Halloween Goody Bags

Leave a Reply

