Winter Is Coming…

Today is the beginning of a new challenge over at C Is For…Challenge.  The theme for this challenge is “Winter Is Coming” and it’s sponsored by Scribbles Design.

Here is the card I made for the second challenge of my GDT:2013-10-19 17.02.48

For a change, I made a “DL” size card with this image, choosing to mount it very simply on a red glitter tag, cut on the Silhouette.  The image was coloured using Pro-Markers, and a red ribbon bow popped at the top of the tag to hold it together.  Lastly, I kept the sentiment simple too, and cut the words from red glittercard, once again using the Silhouette (I don’t know how I ever survived without it now!).

Head over to Anna’s blog challenge now to add your cards to the challenge!

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Cards for Men – Merry Christmas

Craft-Dee Bowz – Anything Goes (with a handmade bow)

Trimmies Craft Challenge – Christmas

Totally Papercrafts – Add Glitter

Crafty Hazelnuts Christmas Card Challenge – Outdoors

Thanks for reading x

6 thoughts on “Winter Is Coming…

  1. That card is DARLING; I saw it on the C…Is For Challenge blog just now. I had to come over and tell you it really caught my eye!

Leave a Reply

