Listing Your Wishes

Over at One Stitch At A Time this week, it was my turn to pick the image for the teamies in my  mini-team.  After a lot of umm-ing and aah-ing (as anyone that knows me, will testify that decisions are not my strong point!), I settled on Listing Your Wishes by My Heart Pieces.

osaat 192 FULL

This lovely image reminded me of Christmas cards I received as a child, so I opted to complement Santa and Rudolph with some lovely vintage style Christmas papers which I stumbled across on the Paper Inspirations website.  I welded the image to the card blank before cutting it on the Silhouette, so my Santa is using this gorgeous paper as a direct backdrop.  Originally, I had used white cardstock for the card blank, but it felt too harsh against the vintage-y creams and browns, so I popped a little slice of kraft on the front of the card.  The stripy paper on the front is from a First Edition Christmas Joy paper stack.  Finally, I created a circular stamp, which I printed and cut with my Silhouette, adding a couple of rich cream satin ribbon and a spotty epoxy button to top it off.

Make sure you pop over to One Stitch At A Time to have a peek at other DT projects…and why not enter the challenge too while you’re there!  The theme is Use A Digi, and there is another great prize for the winning entry using a Stitchy Bear Stamp, as well a runner up prize for entries that don’t have use Stitchy Bear stamp.

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

The ABC Challenge – A: Almost Christmas

Natalie and Amy – Cute and Cuddly Christmas

Cupcake Inspirations – Challenge 239

A Creative Romance – Vintage Style

Sugar Creek Hollow – Vintage Christmas

Crafty Catz – Santa’s Coming To Town

QKR Stampede – It’s Starting To Look A Lot Like Christmas

JellyPark – Christmas

Robyn’s Fetish Challenge – Christmas Cards

Sentimental Sundays – Traditional Christmas Colours

Thanks for reading x

41 thoughts on “Listing Your Wishes

  1. Sorry, I’m late visiting today – had son and DIL here for lunch. That image is so cute and looks great against the brown background. A beautiful card. Hazel x

  2. Victoria, this card is brilliant. …fun, classy, beautiful and so beautifully designed. I love the vintage effect …so perfect for a very traditional Santa. Your papers and sentiment are gorgeous. I love the way you have welded and cut this card ….Santa, with his little Rudolph helper are most focal. Ummmm, if you’ve got the impression that I love this card then your right. Love Ingrid xx

  3. This is beautiful – love how you’ve shaped the main image – it works so well with the half-front card.

  4. This is adorable, Victoria. Lovely design and coloring of the image. Thanks for playing with the Jellypark Friends Christmas challenge this month!

  5. Beautiful Card .. Thanxx For Playing With Us At Robyn’s Fetish Challenge Christmas Cards This week .Good Luck
    Sherry @ Robyn’s Fetish Dt

  6. Gorgeous Victoria. I love this so much. The background christmas postmark paper, the kraft card, the image. Love it all. Fabulous creation.
    Lis
    OSAAT Teamie.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

