New Challenge at One Stitch….And All That Jazz!

Just a quick post this morning to share my DT card for this week’s challenge at One Stitch At A Time.  Things are going to be a little different this time around – we’re running a five week challenge!!  That’s right, FIVE WEEKS!!  That gives everyone plenty of time to enter, even though it’s a busy time of year.  The theme is “Anything Goes” and the top prize will be all the stamps used by the DT in Challenge 192.  Don’t forget, you need to use a Stitchy Bear stamp to be eligible for the main prize.

For my card, I have used one image from the Stitchy Stamps Jazz Band set.  This is a great set as it includes 12 separate silhouette stamps that can be used individually or combined for a bigger picture.  As soon as I saw the saxophone player, I knew that I would be making him the focus of a very simple card, which reminds me of record sleeves from my parents’ record collection when I was small!

OSAAT 194 full

I added a yellow starburst background by Megan Turnidge behind the image and then added some “music”.  The card is very simple, but I think it will be perfect for a musically-minded friend’s birthday in January.

Thanks for reading x

19 thoughts on “New Challenge at One Stitch….And All That Jazz!

  1. Looks like you are preparing to welcome 2014 in with some great ‘classic’ music such as your parents (and me) used to enjoy in the vinyl days. I love your idea of creating a record sleeve effect and what a great execution of your ideas. Love Ingrid xxx

  2. Like your musical creation w/ focus on the image. The sunburst gives the image a wonderful spotlight. I have my record collection & a record player that still can play them.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    OSAAT DT

    • Thank you. As a child I had a record player and a small collection, there’s something special about lifting the needle and carefully placing it on the record and waiting for the song to begin…. 🙂 x

  3. Fab look to the card Victoria, so versatile and wonderful colour combination 🙂 So good to see a CAS card again and this really is a cracker. Hugs Jane xxxx

  4. Love all that Jazz card. The image is wonderful and I love the starburst background.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    Your Sister OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  5. Wow Victoria i love the silhouette in that lovely blue with the sunburst behind in those gorgeous sunshine colours….roll on the good weather! it is beautiful…Anita OSAAT teamie x

  6. What a classically beautiful card…I can think of a few people to give a card like that to. Lovely.

    Lynn, OSAAT DT Sister

Leave a Reply

