Good Luck

My friend received some great news yesterday; she was offered a job that she had recently applied for, and will be starting next Monday.  Like me, she left work to raise her family, a little over seven years ago!  Where did that time go?  Feels like we were comparing bumps just yesterday….

Anyway, I couldn’t let this milestone pass without dropping her a little card to let her know we’re all wishing her all the best!  Although the computer is now sorted, I’m still on a CAS streak this week and thought I give my Pro-Markers the day off…  Here’s today’s card:

debbie good luck full

The sentiment and shamrock border are both from the Silhouette store.  I cut the sentiment from a good, thick cardstock so it has a bit of depth to it, while the border was cut from a thinner cardstock, and then I added a second layer of glittercard to the four-leaf clovers – after all, they’re the lucky ones, aren’t they, and I’m sure luck would sparkle, given the choice!!

debbie good luck side

The background paper was a free digital paper download from dbsdigiscraps – there are three papers in all – I’ve put the others safely by for some St Patrick’s Day cards later this year!

Finally, I added a little band of 3mm satin ribbon in the same rich dark green as the card stock and glittercard.

I based this card around the current sketch over at Mojo Monday ;it’s a very versatile layout and I think it would suit most occasions and card styles!

mojo329

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Mojo Monday – Sketch (see above)

Aud Sentiments – Any Sentiment

Thanks for reading x




10 thoughts on “Good Luck

  1. Your friend must’ve been delighted to receive this card. It’s a smasher! LOVE that sentiment! Must look out for it in the Sil store. Thanks for sharing. xxx

Leave a Reply

