Just For A Change….

Today’s card is not a DT card!!  Feels like ages since I’ve posted a card just because…  Not only that, but it isn’t a square card!!  Ooohh, I’d better slow down, all this upheaval can’t be good for me 😉

lewis birthday full

I’ve reused the Little Superhero stamps from MelJen Designs, and I’ve actually kept the colurs very similar to the first time I made a card with this stamp – simply because superheroes suit red, blue and yellow (in my opinion, anyway!).

I coloured the image using Pro-Markers, adding a few Warm Greys to the red to create shading.  I popped a starburst by Megan Turnidge in the background, and a city skyline silhouette over the top.  Finally, I created the sentiment using another of the circular stamps by Alaa’K in the Silhouette Store.

Thanks for reading x

4 thoughts on “Just For A Change….

  1. fabulous hun love it – makes a change for us to post something other than a DT did that the other day myself and thought my goodness don t know what to say lol – getting back to your adorable card it s fab – did u use the sillouette also to create the sky scape hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

