DT Spotlight for Kitty Bee

Today is my turn in the spotlight over at Kitty Bee Designs, and I have chosen this cute little fellow to join me!  It seemed quite appropriate to make it into a “feel better soon” card, as we’re all coughing, sneezing and spluttering here at the moment!
kitty bee spotlight 12 feb 14 full

I coloured the image with Pro-Markers, using the blender to drag the colour out slightly on the petals.  Initially I had chosen a scalloped frame for him, to echo the daisy petals, but my Silhouette and I had a minor falling out over paper choice, so I ended up with a plain circular frame instead!  To make up for the lack of petals on my frame, I added a scalloped border (Bazzill offcut) to the underside of the umbrella DP (by Clever Handmade).

To finish it off, I printed the sentiment directly onto the cardbase, and popped on a couple of flower shaped buttons threaded with co-ordinating twine.

kitty bee spotlight 12 feb 14 flat

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Inky Chicks – Use a Cute Animal Stamp

Crafty Bingo – Bingo (middle column: white, stamp, buttons)

Bastel Traum – Get Well Soon

Thanks for reading x

9 thoughts on “DT Spotlight for Kitty Bee

  1. This is so cute. I know what you mean about the Silhouette not liking the paper you choose 🙂

  2. Loved the soft colours of your card and how the umbrellas echo the flower. This would certainly cheer someone up. Thanks for joining in at Crafty Boots Challenges this time.

Leave a Reply

