Anything Goes With A Digi

Over at One Stitch At A Time, we’re just launching this week’s challenge.  The theme this week is Anything Goes With A Digi, so it couldn’t be simpler for you to play along!

osaat 200 16 feb 14 full

My card this week features A New Place by Hope Jacare.  I like the whimsical style of the image, and really enjoyed colouring the different areas of the earth and sea in varying shades of blue and green.  I used Pro-Markers as usual – was pleased I stocked up on fine nibs attachments earlier in the month, they came in very handy!  Once coloured, I mounted the image on a blue cardstock, layered over another piece of the same card, embossed with Swiss Dots, and a slim strip of white card that I dragged my Tumbled Glass Distress Ink pad over.

osaat 200 16 feb 14 flat

On the card base, I scored some additional lines at the top and bottom to create a little more detail on a relatively simple card.  Lastly, I added some gems in two shades of blue for little sparkle!

Make sure you head over to the One Stitch At A Time blog and have a peek at the other DT creations!

Thanks for reading x

16 thoughts on “Anything Goes With A Digi

  1. fabulous Tor hun great job – what i love about your cards is the simplicity – love how u ve used this digi as a topper and mat and layered it – fabulous x

  2. What a lovely card Victoria…so CAS and elegant. I love the colours too.

    Lynn, Your OSAAT DT Team

  3. Your coloring of the this image is beautiful. I also like the layout so CAS.
    Your OSAAT DT Sis
    Deborah xxx

Leave a Reply

