Eureka!!

It’s time for another new challenge at Crafty Girls, and our sponsors are Eureka Stamps this fortnight.

eureka stamps baby animals 6 march 14

I chose to use this adorable Baby Animals stamp for my card.  They animals reminded me of some stuffed toys my children had as babies.  I’m a little bit hooked on faux paper piecing at the moment, so I headed off to my Silhouette to start my card.  I was thinking of colouring the animals in pastel colours, maybe with a new baby theme, but at the last minute I used the solid colours from the Sweater Weather digital paper collection by Harper Finch.  I was a bit disappointed that the lovely texture in the papers didn’t show up as well as I’d hoped, but I think that may have been because I was using the papers in a relatively small area.

I popped a circular frame cut from chevron embossed Kraft card over the coloured image using 3D pads, then finished the card off with a little twine and a natural coloured button.  I’ve left the sentiment off for now as I’m not sure whether it will be a new baby card or perhaps a birthday card for a young boy….

eureka stamps baby animals 6 march 14 flat

Make sure you head over the see what the other Crafty Girls have been up to!  I look forward to seeing your lovely entries 🙂

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Through The Purple Haze – Use a Digi

Eureka Stamps – Anything Goes

The Corrosive Challenges – Animals

The Crafty Calendar Challenge – Animal Antics

The Crafting Cafe – CAS

14 thoughts on “Eureka!!

  1. Oh this is co cute!!!!! Those animals are adorable and I love how you’ve made the card.

    Thanks for joining us at Through the Purple Haze Challenges.

    Lucy DT x

  2. This is sooo cute.
    Thank you for joining in our challenge (The Crafting Cafe) Good luck x

  3. I love this card……clean & simple and gorgeous….love that you chose those colours too! Thanks for joining us over at Crafty Calendar this month, hope to see you again next time!
    hugs Jo x

Leave a Reply

