Easter Egg Delivery

It’s new challenge time over at Crafty Girls!  We are sponsored by A Day For Daisies and Glamoureyes, and there are some great prizes to be snapped up!

a day for daisies 3 april 14 full

I chose Easter Egg Delivery by A Day For Daisies for my card – I loved the idea of a little sprite delivering the eggs, with the help of a kaleidoscope of butterflies!  The layout is based around the current sketch challenge over at Friday Sketch Challenge (flipped sideways):

friday sketch challenge 28 mar 14

I deliberately kept the design of the card quite flat as I will probably be posting this card off to my god-daughter in Sheffield, so I’d rather keep the postage down!  The papers are all from the Dovecraft Back To Basics III stack – my favourite for Spring themed cards at the moment!  After colouring the image with Pro-Markers, I softened the edges with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink to imitate the sky as a background.  The spots on the Easter Egg were added with a Sakura Jelly Roll pen – unfortunately they didn’t turn out quite as I had hoped, there are too many, too close and the sizes are too uneven! Finally a little touch of Stickles on the wings (although it is impossible to see in the photos!).

a day for daisies 3 april 14 flat

Make sure you pop over to the Crafty Girls and have a peek at the projects from my teamies – you won’t be disappointed!

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Friday Sketch Challenge – see sketch above

Sparkles  – Easter Parade

4 Crafty Chicks – Colour A Stamped Image

Creative Moments – Things With Wings

Crafting With Butterflies – Easter

City Crafter – Easter

Crafty Boots – Easter

Paper Makeup Stamps – Pastel Colours

Lexis Creations – Easter

Paper Nest Dolls Norway – Easter

32 thoughts on “Easter Egg Delivery

  1. This is so beautiful. I love the image and the soft colours you have used with it, I like your spots and though you had paper pieced the spotty egg until I had read the post. xx

  2. A beautiful card, the colours and image make it look so delicate, thanks for playing with us at Crafting with Dragonflies, blessings Hilde

  3. This is so, so pretty. A beautiful image, great design and gorgeous colours. Fabulous! Thanks for joining in at Crafty Boots Challenges this time.

  4. Beautiful card love the colour combo you have used. Thanks for joining us at creative moments challenge xxxx

  5. Really pretty card, lovely image and gorgeous colours. Thank you for sharing your work with all of us at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Dionne

  6. Gorgeous Tor – I love the image, and can see why these papers are one of your favourite at the moment! Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketch Challenge. x

Leave a Reply

