Am I Late To The Party…?

I think I must have missed an important memo somewhere….seriously, I must have been hiding under a pile of paper somewhere, and totally missed Kenny K’s amazing images!  I have finally caught up, mainly because he’s sponsoring one of my upcoming DT challenges – but I have to confess I’m hooked!!  The images are great, just so crisp and a really pleasure to colour : ) and then I spotted an ice hockey player….!

corentin birthday full

My cousin’s eldest son is a big (and I mean huge!) ice hockey fan.  He plays, watches, eats, sleeps, breathes ice hockey…  I, on the other hand, wouldn’t know one end of the stick from the other!  So finding an image that I would enjoy colouring to pop on a birthday card that he would love to receive seemed like a no-brainer!

corentin birthday flat

I’ve coloured the image with Pro-Markers, and used papers from the Snippets Collection by Studio Calico.  I can’t wait to post it to him over in France!! 🙂


3 thoughts on “Am I Late To The Party…?

  1. Your cousins eldest will love it, I have a few Kenny K images and they are always well received when I use them. Love the papers. xx

Leave a Reply

