Apple For The Teacher!

I was recently delighted to be asked to make the end of school year thank you cards for my son’s class teacher and teaching assistant.  In the back of my mind I remembered (before I had a Silhouette) having seen a really cute design with cut out apples by Melinda Spinks at The Scrap Farm, which I fancied having a go at.

mrs palmer thank you full

mrs smith thank you fullI found an apple shape that I liked in the Silhouette Online store, then cut it from a rectangle of paper, keeping the negative side for the top half of the card.  The apples were mounted on 3D pads so that they pop off the page a little, while the negative cuts are counted flat.  I added a personalised sentiment to each of the cards, along with some green and white twine for the spring coloured card and red polka ribbon for the red and white card.  Both cards were mounted on co-ordinating mats.

mrs palmer thank you close
mrs smith thank you close

Follow on Bloglovin

I’d like to enter these cards into the following challenges:

The Crafting Cafe – Feeling Fruity

Crazy Challenges – Die Cuts/Punches

10 thoughts on “Apple For The Teacher!

  1. Hi Victoria a fantastic card for a teacher. Thank you for a great challenge. Hugs Fiona x

  2. Love these Vicky 🙂 Really great idea and fab papers, i may have to borrow a similar idea at some point ;p looks really effective, now for my DT hat lol, Thanks for joining us over at The Crafting Cafe for this months challenge. I hope we see you again soon x hugs x

Leave a Reply

