Whizz!! Pop!! Bang!!

I have a science themed box card to share with you today!!  I have to admit, I had a LOT of fun making this card up 🙂

science box card full

The flask, beaker, test tubes and bubbles are all from the Miss Kate Cuttables Mad Scientist set – using the Silhouette, I simply cut the shapes from coloured cardstock, popped them together and coated them in Glossy Accents.

science box card side

The fun part really started when I made the slime….!  I was lucky enough to get one of the Ranger Melt Pots for my birthday recently, but a it was the summer holidays, I haven’t had time to play yet!  Well, with my eldest back at school yesterday and my youngest happily cutting and sticking, it was my time to experiment!  The slime shape is part of a dripping blood (!) shape I found lurking in the Hallowe’en section of the Silhouette Store.  I simply cut it from a bright lime green cardstock, rather than blood red!!  I attached a little handle made from scrap card to the back of the shape and then dunked it in the melted UTEE!!  I had to melt and re-dip a couple of times to get the UTEE where I wanted it and to get rid of a couple of bubbles that had crept in, but other than that, it was very quick and easy to do!  Best of all, it looks so glossy and slimy!!

science box card slime close

Think I’ll be melting again very soon…..!!
Follow on Bloglovin

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

 

Leave a Reply

