My First Post For Polkadoodles!

Remember my sneaky peek for a week or so ago…?

dollie lantern sneak peek

Well, it’s time to share the whole card with you today!

There is such a lot of choice in the Polkadoodles digi store that I almost struggled to make a decision on which one to pick first!!  But then a gorgeous background paper caught my eye, and the rest of the card came together soooo easily!!

polkadoodles 9 sep 14 full

I chose the Lantern image from the Dollie Goes East collection.  In order to avoid having any white border showing around the fabulous Dollie, I merged her with the background paper, before printing and cutting on the Silhouette – I put a little offset border around her so that I could work out where to place her back on the image once she was coloured.  I love the way this has made her become part of the scene, whilst at the same time making her stand out against the background.

polkadoodles 9 sep 14

I coloured Dollie with ProMarkers, and added a light coat of clear Wink of Stella to the dress and her eye shadow – so sparkly!!

polkadoodles 9 sep 14 sparkly

The papers and sentiment are also from the Dollie Goes East collection; it is so easy to find a co-ordinating paper from the amazing range of colours available – the hard part is narrowing it don to just one!!

polkadoodles 9 sep 14 side

Head over to the Polkadoodles blog now to see what the other Digi Queens have to inspire you with today.  And don’t forget that you can pop into the Polkadoodles digi store for instant downloads any time of day or night…!!  Don’t be surprised if you end up buying more than you planned though!

Follow on Bloglovin

 

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

10 thoughts on “My First Post For Polkadoodles!

  1. I’m another newbie at Polka Doodles, so thought I’d take a look around my fellow Team B buddies! Your card is fabulous… I LOVE the aquas – and the fabulous scene you’ve created!! Your colouring is stunning!

    Big hugs
    Christine x

  2. Gorgeous card – this is one of my favourite images and I love what you’ve done with her. Welcome to the Polka Doodles team – looking forward to seeing more of your work x

Leave a Reply

