A Cautionary Tale…..

I’ve spent most of the afternoon colouring a gorgeous little Emily, a new digi available now in the Polkadoodles digi store!  Isn’t she cute?  I love the splodges of cupcake mix in her hair 🙂

She is coloured using ProMarkers – I’m having a bit of a pink day today!!  For the bow, I printed the image onto a scrap of Bazzill polka dot card, cut it out and mounted it on small 3D pads to create some more depth.  I used the pink ProMarkers to give some subtle texture to the fabric of the bow too.

I sat back to check her over and make sure I’d coloured the image all in, then took a photo of the finished image to see how the shading was looking….and then disaster struck!!  I’d forgotten that I had a glass of orange squash on my desk, caught it with my arm and knocked it over 😦  Poor little Emily nearly needed armbands…….!  I’m thanking my lucky stars that I avoided my Cameo, computer and printer!

I’ve rescued Emily, and for now, she’s drying out on some kitchen roll – I’m trying to be positive and hoping that my hard work won’t have been wasted – maybe I’ll be able to salvage the image by fussy cutting?  Who knows, only time will tell….

cupcake fairy

I’ve learnt my lesson – in future, I’ll be keeping my drinks well away from my crafting!

Leave a Reply

