Sparkly 60!

I have a sparkly 60th birthday box card to show you today.  I have used a basic box card template and added on the stars and numbers to create the internal flaps, using the Silhouette to cut each layer out.  I added the spotty paper (Papermania Spots and Dots collection) to dress it up the internal sections a little – I don’t usually like using white cardstock for these box cards, but I’m a big fan of red, white and sparkle, so I had to give it a go, and I was very pleased with the results!

sue box card full

The bunting on the side flaps was made using left over scraps of the spotty paper, red cardstock and red glitter cardstock, threaded onto some red and white twine.  I popped a little glue behind every other flag to secure them along the twine.sue box card side

The final touch was a strip of white grosgrain ribbon with red stitching, which I added to the bottom panels of the card – the perfect finishing touch, I reckon!

Follow on BloglovinI’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Leave a Reply

