A very quick, last minute post…

I promised to share my three special family cards with you, and here I am with the last in the trilogy….

This card is for my husband; we’ve been together since our late teens and celebrated our 12th anniversary earlier this year!  I chose “Christmas Together” by Sami Stamps as it reminded me of that moment, before we tiptoe up to bed on Christmas Eve, when we just take a look around and count our blessings…

james chirstmas card full

I kept the style of the card very simple, as that is the card style that he prefers – the bright reds and greens bring the tree to life, while the doodle frames it all off nicely.  I paper pieced the jumpers from the Harper Finch Sweater Weather paper collection and coloured the rest of the card in with Pro-Markers, not a spot of glitter in sight on this card!

Anyway, I’ve got brownie mince pies in the oven, so I’d best hustle on…  Best wishes to you all for Christmas and the New Year!

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Tuesday Throwdown – What Christmas Means To Me

Try It On Tuesdays – Trees

Top Tip Tuesday – Christmas

Scribble And Scrap – Anything Goes

Partytime Tuesdays – Challenge #152: Merry Christmas

LEJ Designs – Challenge 84: Anything goes

Ladybug Crafts – CAS

The Squirrel And The Fox – Merry Christmas

Thanks for reading x

26 thoughts on “A very quick, last minute post…

  1. I love the simplicity of this Thank you for joining in over at LEJ Designs anything goes challenge. From the 7th of January we are running a new monthly challenge i do hope you will join us . Seema LEJ DT

  2. Beautifully simple and beautifully made & I love the sentiment behind the card. Hope you had a very lovely Xmas and thank you for sharing it with us at TioT x

  3. This is such a cute cute card! Love the awesome flourish in the corner!!!

    Thanks for joining our fortnightly challenge here at Scribbles and Scrap Challenge. Hope you will join us next time DT Crafting Vicky

  4. A brilliant image and a fabulous CAS card.
    Thanks for joining in the LCI challenge .
    Happy New Year
    Kath

  5. I LOVE your card…so simple but extremely effective. The pp for the paper pieced sweaters is perfect for Christmas and the pop of the green and red from the tree is wow! Thanks for joining in our CAS challenge at LCI. Happy New Year xx

  6. Pingback: Challenge #008 Winners and December Contest Winner! | My Free Blog

Leave a comment