Christmas In July!

I know, I know, it’s been at least 28c in the South East of England recently!  But to celebrate our return after our summer break, the theme for the new challenge at Sentimental Sundays is ” Christmas in July!”

Our sponsor this week is Zlatoena Designs – and I have to admit that I have never used one of their stamps before….but I reckon I’ll be having a little shopping trip very soon, as I found the images really cute, easy to colour and even easy to paper piece!

sentimental sundays 27 july 14

For this challenge, I used Bunny Snowball Winter – simply coloured with Pro-Markers and a hint of sparkle!  The striped paper is from an old Forever Friends stack that I have in my stash.  The white mat was an offcut of white card, dry embossed with the Darice snowflakes folder.  The sentiment was printed directly onto a piece of card, and edged in blue chalk and silver Brilliance ink to blend with the overall colour scheme.  I cut the snowflakes on the Silhouette, from some glittercard and popped a little gem into the centre .  I am a little obsessed with delicate, yet oversized snowflakes at the moment, so it was lovely to finally make a card I could add one to!

sentimental sundays 27 july 14 close

You know it makes good sense to get a head start on your Christmas cards – so you’ve got no good reason not to join our challenge this week!!  Just don’t forget to add a sentiment 🙂 

Follow on Bloglovin

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Aud Sentiments – Christmas in July

Jellypark Friends – Christmas in July

Southern Girls – Christmas is Coming

Corrosive Challenge – Christmas is July

Storyteller – Christmas

 Lil Red Wagin – Christmas in July

12 thoughts on “Christmas In July!

  1. I love Zlatoena Designs! Super cute card. I really like the twine with the sentiment and the embossing. Thanks for joining us at Little Red Wagon.

  2. A supercute christmascard. Thanks for sharing it at Storytellers Chrismas in July challenge. To be in the prize draw you have to use products from Storyteller. I hope to see you back for new challenges. hugs from Lisbeth

  3. That’s a lovely Christmas card! Love the blue and white combo and that fun sassy image. Great card to enter our Southern Girls ‘Christmas is a Coming’ challenge. We look forward to seeing your gorgeous work in future challenges. If you love our challenges, come follow our blog and you can help us get great sponsors for next year. Hugs, Wends x SGC DT

Leave a comment